Problem w/previewing posts

When I preview a post that I then want to edit, I have a habit I can't seem to break of initially trying to edit the preview itself rather than the text in the "draft" section. Whenever I do that and hit backspace, it's the equivalent of hitting back in my browser: I revert back to the previous screen and -- here's the real problem -- lose the entire post.

One solution would be for me to stop doing that, but I'm wondering if there's a solution with a better chance of success.

Thanks.

Syndicate content